How to Disable Netflix Auto-play Previews

0
13
Disable Netflix Auto-play Previews

Disable Netflix Auto-play Previews: Netflix auto-play previews can be quite irritating. If you like to browse the service without previews playing whenever you roll over a piece of content. However, Netflix defaults automatically playing video previews. You can also turn off the feature with a few taps. Simply follow our step-by-step guide and we’ll display you how to disable Netflix auto-play previews.

Two post-play settings on Netflix

Netflix explains in a support document provides two post-play settings.

The first setting fixes whether Netflix should automatically play the next episode of a show. Play it without requiring to manually choose it. However, it is quite good for binge-watching.

The 2nd post-play setting controls whether Netflix should automatically play previews when choose displays are highlighted.

That super-handy and amazing setting went into effect on February 6.

However, the setting is available on the web. So you just use a browser to log in to your Netflix account and then adjust it to your liking. Also, you can’t change that setting directly from the Netflix app.

Follow our step-by-step guide included ahead to learn how you can disable Netflix auto-play previews while browsing the service on all your devices.

How to Disable Netflix Autoplay Previews

Follow the below-mentioned steps to disable Netflix autoplay previews while browsing the service.

Step 1:

Log in to your Netflix account via a desktop web browser.

Step 2:

Tap the option Manage Profiles. Then press the user profile for which you want to disable Netflix autoplay previews when browsing the service.

Step 3:

Unmark the choice labeled with the text “Autoplay previews while browsing on all devices”.

Step 4:

Lastly, tap Save to remember your changes or Cancel to abort the operation.

So, make sure Netflix cautions might be a delay “before the setting takes effect”.

According to the feature’s description:

You can also force an update by switching to another profile. Then switching back to reload your profile with the updated setting.

As I said earlier, this specific post-play feature on Netflix is set at the profile level. So don’t forget to repeat the above steps for each profile you have set up under your account.

Conclusion:

Here’s all about “Disable Netflix Autoplay Previews”. If you like this guide, pass it along to your friends and let us know in the comments section below. Also, drop a comment if you want to ask something.

Till then! Keep Smiling 🙂

Also Read:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here